Seaside Rock

Last week we went to Cornwall for my birthday. If you follow me on Instagram, you’ll have noticed I barely mentioned it. We stayed at St Moritz, which is a gorgeous hotel just outside of Rock (I wanted to call this blog post ‘Putting on the St Moritz’ but thought better of it). Amazingly, the hotel didn’t sponsor this blog post or my Instagram posts, it’s just a super lovely hotel that made me want to post about it ad infinitum.

I’ve chosen to post a picture of the healthy, normal sized breakfast I had, rather than the one the day before which consisted of about 5 courses. Plus toast.

We tend to book through Mr & Mrs Smith and the upside is always a little treat – this time it was his and hers sets from Cowshed. All of the bathrooms are stocked with Cowshed products, so I spent the duration of our stay smelling like an absolute dream, lathered in anything Cowshed I could find. There’s also a Cowshed spa on site, but we didn’t get chance to visit. We were too busy eating our way through every restaurant in the area.

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Another super colourful outfit from me.

The thing is about Cornwall, sunsets like this one are just the norm. All the locals just carry on with their business, whilst Tom and I gawp like the city-folk we are. Can’t wait to go back!

4 comments

  1. Wonderful images, I haven’t been to Cornwall yet, but my inner Goddess is yearning for some water and nature other than the London “edition”.
    I know it’s late, but happy birthday, wishing you a wonderful year full of love and positive energy!
    Anami, xx
    http://www.anamiblog.com

    1. Thanks so much Anami. You’ve got to visit Cornwall, it’s my favourite place for a staycation 🙂

      Laurie xxx

  2. I really want to go to Cornwall! It looks amazing. I love the picture of you in black.

    1. Thanks Alicia! Cornwall is lovely, you’ve got to go.

      L x

Leave a Reply

