Violet

I’m going to be honest with you: I’m not very good when it comes to doing my hair. It’s either too long, too heavy or too thick at any given moment and I’m prone to just throwing it up in a bun so I don’t have to think about it a second longer/before I get the scissors out.

So when Lisa Shepherd Salons asked me to try out their Express Color Bar, I jumped at the chance. A completely new look with minimum fuss, perfect. The concept is ‘we dye, you dry’, so you have your colour treatment done within an hour and then style it yourself. Unless you’re really crap at blow-drying like I am, then you can go for the ‘Fast Track to Fabulous’ option and walk out feeling perfectly coiffed and shiny and new.

Bell & Smokey Lisa Shepherd

After a chat with the lovely Olivia, I opted to go for a violet hue of the Shades EQ.

Bell & Smokey Lisa Shepherd  Bell & Smokey Lisa Shepherd Bell & Smokey Lisa Shepherd

Bell & Smokey

I am absolutely in love with my new violet locks and thanks to my blow-drying masterclass from Olivia, I may even start trying to blow-dry my own hair. I’m also contemplating getting this violet shade permanently… So here’s some  purple hair inspiration (I’m indulging myself):

Purple Hair Inspo

(Source)

Purple hair inspo

(Source)

Disclosure: This isn’t a sponsored post, but I did receive the treatment FOC in exchange for an honest review.

Follow on Bloglovin

5 comments

  1. That place looks awesome. And so does your hair! I’d love to have thick, heavy hair. The colour is really interesting (in a good way!) and suits you 🙂

  2. What a great idea, I have given up (almost) with dying as I can’t be bothered to spend 3.5 hours in the hairdressers every 6 weeks …. Yawn.

  3. Beautiful color!

  4. I L-O-V-E the color!!!!!!!

  5. I love the colour. You have tempted me to try it 🙂 thanks for following my blog and leading me to yours. Following you 🙂

Leave a Reply

