A Little Luxury

I wish every Saturday morning was like last Saturday morning. I turned up at Harvey Nichols being told I was having a makeover, only to be treated to an Elemis hot stone back massage, facial and then a brow wax, tint and makeover from Benefit.

The whole experience was made even more special by the seemingly never-ending-supply of champagne and cocktails, perfect to wash down the lovely cakes and macaroons.

Mailbox

I’ve never had a hot-stone back massage before, so I wasn’t sure what to expect but it was ridiculously relaxing, the Elemis products smelt delicious and I only wish it had carried on for about 102928 hours. But it wasn’t to be, because after a quick facial to cleanse my skin, I was whisked over to Ros at Benefit, who would transform my eyebrows. A quick discussion about my skin type and I was being preened and beautified using lots of lovely Benefit products (including my favourite: PoreFessional- making my skin the most flawless it has ever been).

Mailbox

Mailbox

Mailbox

Mailbox

Instagram

Thanks to Harvey Nichols and the lovely ladies who made me feel so well-looked after!

11 comments

  1. That sounds like my idea of absolute heaven, I love hot stones. As for the rest…

    1. I’d definitely recommend it, I felt amazing for the rest of the day and I still love my eyebrows a week later πŸ™‚ x

  2. I am incredibly jealous!!!

    1. I know, I’ve been spoilt and now I’m going to want that every weekend πŸ™‚ x

  3. Wow they really spoiled you! Very Jealous!!

    1. I know, I was very lucky πŸ™‚

  4. Aaa..you look amaaazing!!

    CDR

  5. Must Have Boxes · · Reply

    This experience sounds amazing!

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com

  6. KImberly · · Reply

    Reblogged this on Visiting Massage London.

  7. I actually got an invite for my birthday from the local shop where I get my MAC and perfume to get a facial and mani at Chanel. I kind of thought “Oh, it’s going to be a paint-on job and that’s it.” But it was all a lot nicer than I expected. I was pleasantly surprised.

    Reading your post, however, I do wish I had imbibed a bit more. 😦

  8. Looks inspiring to me.. I will try to do something similar, but… at home πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

